WELCOME TO THE PORTARLINGTON
BAYSIDE MINIATURE RAILWAY

Learn More

About Us

A ride on the Portarlington Bayside Miniature Railway is an unforgettable experience. As the train departs from Point Richards Station your are overcome with the freshness of the ocean breeze, as the train windes through picturesque parkland’s. Allow yourself to leave behind the modern world and become immersed in the charming atmosphere that our railway has to offer. Be whirled away into the past and imagine the powerful sounds of a roaring locomotive, with its whistle echoing across the Bay. The magic and charm of the miniature railway has brought enjoyment and fun to a generation of families over many years since the first operated public running day in January 1999.

Portarlington Bayside Miniature Railway, is Geelong’s only 7.25 and 5 inch Miniature Railway and Australia’s only railway located on a foreshore. The railway is located on eight hectares of open picturesque native parklands. Directly adjacent to the beautiful beach’s of Portarlington overlooking Port Phillip Bay. The Facility offers a vintage Railway Station and Signal Box with an undercover platform, which seats up to 70 guests. The Kiosk offers tea, coffee, cold drinks, ice creams and light refreshments, with a great selection of locally handcrafted railway souvenirs  Free undercover barbeques and Picnic tables are available for use all year round. The Children’s adventure playground will bring hours of fun for your family.

Portarlington Bayside Miniature Railway
is Geelong’s only 7.25 and 5 inch Miniature Railway

Departure dates for the 2018/2019 season

Date

Running Times :

Sunday, 23rd June, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Sunday, 30th June, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Wednesday, 3rd July, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Sunday, 7th July, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Wednesday, 10th July, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Sunday, 14th July, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Sunday, 21st July, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Sunday, 28th July, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Sunday, 4th August, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Sunday, 11th August, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Sunday, 18th August, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Sunday, 25th August, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Sunday, 1st September, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Sunday, 8th September, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Sunday, 15th September, 2019 11.00 am to 3.000 pm
Sunday, 22nd September, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Wednesday, 25th September, 2019 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Sunday, 29th September, 2019 RAILWAY CLOSED
Wednesday, 2nd October, 2019 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 6th October, 2019 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 13th October, 2019 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 20th October, 2019 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 27th October, 2019 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 3rd November, 2019 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday 10th November, 2019 11.00 am to 4.00 pm

 

nbsp;

Summer time table – 1st October to 31st May
Timing :11.00 am to 4.00 pm

During School Holidays (Summer): Wednesday and Sunday
Timing :11.00 am to 4.00 pm

Winter Timetable: 1st June to 30th September:
Timing :11.00 am to 3.00 pm

During School Holidays (winter): Wednesday and Sunday
Timing :11.00 am to 3.00 pm

Keep in mind! Running times are subject to the weather! Check the facebook page for latest new

Ride Prices:

Singles Rides:  (child or adult)  $4.00
Family Day Pass (2 adults/3 children): $35.00
Family Season Pass $90.00

Wonderful place,

Fun for young or old

Functions and Events

Looking for something unique to celebrate your next Birthday or Special Function? Contact our Party Bookings Officer to discuss your next birthday
  Phone: 0476 124 598
Email: secretary@miniaturerailway.com.au
Post: P.O. Box 419 Portarlington 3223
www.facebook.com.au/miniaturerailway.

 

Contact Us

P.O. Box 419 Portarlington 3223

0476 124 598

 

Send a Message

If you have any questions please feel free to send a message.