WELCOME TO THE PORTARLINGTON
BAYSIDE MINIATURE RAILWAY

Learn More

About Us

A ride on the Portarlington Bayside Miniature Railway is an unforgettable experience. As the train departs from Point Richards Station your are overcome with the freshness of the ocean breeze, as the train windes through picturesque parkland’s. Allow yourself to leave behind the modern world and become immersed in the charming atmosphere that our railway has to offer. Be whirled away into the past and imagine the powerful sounds of a roaring locomotive, with its whistle echoing across the Bay. The magic and charm of the miniature railway has brought enjoyment and fun to a generation of families over many years since the first operated public running day in January 1999.

Portarlington Bayside Miniature Railway, is Geelong’s only 7.25 and 5 inch Miniature Railway and Australia’s only railway located on a foreshore. The railway is located on eight hectares of open picturesque native parklands. Directly adjacent to the beautiful beach’s of Portarlington overlooking Port Phillip Bay. The Facility offers a vintage Railway Station and Signal Box with an undercover platform, which seats up to 70 guests. The Kiosk offers tea, coffee, cold drinks, ice creams and light refreshments, with a great selection of locally handcrafted railway souvenirs  Free undercover barbeques and Picnic tables are available for use all year round. The Children’s adventure playground will bring hours of fun for your family.

Portarlington Bayside Miniature Railway
is Geelong’s only 7.25 and 5 inch Miniature Railway

Departure dates for the 2018 season

Date

Running Times :

Wednesday, 4th  January, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 7th January, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Wednesday, 10th  January, 2018  11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 14th January, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Wednesday, 17th  January, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 21st January, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Wednesday, 24th  January, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 28th January, 2018  11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 4th February, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 11th February, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 18th February, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 25th February, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
   
Sunday, 4th March, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 11th March, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 18th March, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 25th March, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 31st March, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
   
Sunday, 1st April, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Wednesday, 4th April, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 8th April, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Wednesday, 11th April, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 15th April, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 22nd April, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday, 29th April, 2018 11.00 am to 4.00 pm

Wonderful place,

Fun for young or old

Functions and Events

Looking for something unique to celebrate your next Birthday or Special Function? Contact our Party Bookings Officer to discuss your next birthday
  Phone: 0476 124 598
Email: secretary@miniaturerailway.com.au
Post: P.O. Box 419 Portarlington 3223
www.facebook.com.au/miniaturerailway.

 

Contact Us

P.O. Box 419 Portarlington 3223

0476 124 598

 

Send a Message

If you have any questions please feel free to send a message.